The Ed Asner & Friends Poker Tournament

Benefiting The Ed Asner Family Center
June 1st, 2019

CBS Radford Studios on Stage 11


PARKING: Lyft is highly suggested for this event as parking is limited. In an effort to make sure you get to and from the event safely, we have partnered with Lyft for this event. We are providing a promo code to all guests to use against your cost of your ride. To apply the promo code, click on three lines in the upper left hand corner. Click on "Promos" and type in promo code: POKERWITHED7 and click "Apply". This promo code will ONLY take you to and from CBS Radford. 

Celebrities scheduled to join us this year include:

About the Tournament

In past years, we have been joined by Mr. Asner and many of his supportive friends including Richard Shiff, Thomas Gibson, Maureen McCormick, Rosie O’Donnell, Don Cheadle, Lou Diamond Phillips, Tom Arnold, Peter Fonda, Elizabeth J. Carlisle, Patricia Heaton, Gregory Harrison, Greg Grunberg, Meta World Peace, Rocky Carroll, Sebastian Bach, Wayne Brady, Steve Wilkos, Eric Roberts, Randy Rainbow, Drake Bell, Randall Batinkoff and others. As in past years, this year’s tournament will be attended by upwards of 50 celebrities who have been, and continue to be, champions for the special needs community.


The Ed Asner Family Center strives to raise funds for mental health and enrichment programs with special events such as the 7th Annual Ed Asner and Friends Poker Tournament. Our goal this year is to raise $200,000.

Thank You to Our Sponsors! 

Looking for a hotel local to the CBS Radford Lot? Check out your options!



Call 818-255-9805 and mention " Poker with Ed Courtesy Block with Rate".


Can't Attend in Person?

Show Ed some love! We are grateful for your support!

Tournament Committee

A very special thanks to our committee members for their time and talents.

Amir Araghi, Matt Asner, Caryn Baitel, Meaghan Baitel,

Ron Burkhardt, Paula Cardello, Leigh Ann Gilmore,

Roberta Ginsburg, Ryan Gold, Dwight Kennedy, Shelby Landucci, Kariene Millet, Kayleigh Millet, Navah Paskowitz-Asner, Roger Replogle, Chrisa Sadd, Daniele Salusky,

Rodney Stone, Cheri Warner, and Erick Yamagata.

Follow Us

For any questions, please email Kayleigh Millet at